20 October 2018


New Date: The Welsh Handicap Team Championships will now run on the 20th October on the Roman Road Course, due to poor weather postponing the original event. 

County Unions are invited to submit club teams from within their regions for the National Final as follows:

Anglesey, Brecon & Radnor, Denbighshire and Flintshire; up to two teams each.  Caernarvonshire, Dyfed and Gwent; up to three teams each.  Glamorgan; up to four teams.

Each County Union may choose its own method to determine which club teams are put forward to the National Final. They can for example be either nominated or selected from similar events hosted and run by the County Union.


Only clubs affiliated to Wales Golf may compete in the National Final.

A team shall consist of four male players who must be amateurs and either an adult or junior playing member of the club.

All competitors must be in possession of a Competition Handicap, no greater than 28, as defined by CONGU.

In the event of a player becoming unavailable on the day of (or prior to) the final a substitute will be allowed.

The format of the National Final will be 18 holes of stableford played off full handicap. The best three 18 hole stableford scores will count towards the team’s overall score.


Defending Champions: Moss Valley Golf Club (1st team)