20 June 2019 – 23 June 2019
Entry fee: £70.00
  • Entries Close:                           11.59 pm Tuesday 5 March
  • Practice Day & Registration:  Wednesday 19th June



Welsh Ladies Preliminary Draw


The Championship shall be open to ladies, who are members of an affiliated club in Wales.

A team shall consist of five players. All matches shall be played off scratch. The team winning three or more games shall be the winner and enter the next round. Individual games shall be played to a conclusion until the overall result of the match is ensured. Different players may play in subsequent rounds.

When entries have been received a draw will be made and the teams placed into three regional groups. The number of qualifiers for the final stages will be determined by the number of clubs entered in each region and in proportion to the number of clubs entered in the competition who are required to qualify. There will be 32 teams qualifying for the finals.

Those teams who lose in the first round of the finals will play in a Plate competition the format of which will be the same as the Championship, held at Abergele Golf Club.


Defending Champions: Southerndown Golf Club