4 September 2021 – 5 September 2021
Entry fee: £70.00
  • Entries Close: Wednesday 21st April
  • Practice Day & Registration:  3rd September

Preliminary Round Draw


The Championship shall be open to ladies, who are members of an affiliated club in Wales.

A team shall consist of five players. All matches shall be played off scratch. The team winning three or more games shall be the winner and enter the next round. Individual games shall be played to a conclusion until the overall result of the match is ensured. Different players may play in subsequent rounds.

When entries have been received a draw will be made and the teams placed into three regional groups. The number of qualifiers for the final stages will be determined by the number of clubs entered in each region and in proportion to the number of clubs entered in the competition who are required to qualify. There will be 16 teams qualifying for the finals. PRELIMINARY ROUNDS WILL BE PLAYED HOME OR AWAY IN 2021 DUE TO THE ONGOING CORONAVIRUS SITUATION.

Those teams who lose in the first day of the finals will play in the Margaret Wood Plate; a four-ball better ball scratch event, held at Royal St. David’s.

Defending Champions: Wrexham Golf Club