7 August 2020 – 9 August 2020
Entry fee: £70.00
  • Entries Close: Monday 9th March 23:59
  • Practice Day & Registration:   6th August 2020

Entries Open 1st January


The Championship shall be open to men, who are members of an affiliated club in Wales.

A team shall consist of five players. All matches shall be played off scratch. The team winning three or more games shall be the winner and enter the next round. Individual games shall be played to a conclusion until the overall result of the match is ensured. Different players may play in subsequent rounds.

When entries have been received a draw will be made and the teams placed into three groups. Teams from the former WGU districts 1, 2, 3 & 4 into Group A, former WGU districts 5, 6 & 9 into Group B and former WGU districts 7, 8 & 10 into Group C. The number of qualifiers for the final stages will be determined by the number of clubs entered in each group and in proportion to the number of clubs entered in the competition who have to qualify. There will be 32 teams qualifying for the finals, held at Porthmadog Golf Club 

Defending Champions: Mountain Ash Golf Club