Wales Golf Logo WHS LOGIN

About Us

Everyone's Game: for fun, for sport, for life

Everyone’s Game 2023 -2028 

Our Strategic drive for golf in Wales

Everyone’s Game is our five-year strategy, and a further step in the development and modernisation of golf in Wales. 

Thanks to this high-level plan, we aspire to take Wales Golf and the game forward with bold leadership and clarity, building on the progress of the past five years. 

This strategy represents an exciting chapter for golf in Wales. Our conviction is that’s implementation will further strengthen the relationship between Wales Golf and its stakeholders enabling players, clubs, counties, coaches, volunteers and partners to work collaboratively for the good of the game. 

We look forward to working together with you to deliver our vision for golf in Wales – Everyone’s Game: for fun, for sport, for life. 

Vision:

Everyone’s Game: for fun, for sport, for life

Purpose Statement

To secure golf’s position as a thriving sport now and into the future

 Values:

  • Fun – Enjoyment while striving for success 
  • Real – Open, honest and with integrity
  • Inclusive – Open to everyone
  • Collaborative – Achieve more, together
  • Excellence – Be the best you can be, always

Copies of the 2023-2028 Strategic Plan can be downloaded from the Download section below.

No Current Vacancies

Position Board Member Email Address
Chairman Ashton Bradbury Contact Via Email 
Chief Executive Hannah McAllister
NED Finance Iwan Jones
NED Legal Alice Dixie
NED Development Claire Lane
NED Marketing and Comms Katie Sandow
NED Commercial Nick Heslop
NED Club Engagement Simon Hopkin
NED Performance Hugh Morris

OCTOBER 2023

Golf Union of Wales Ltd hereby gives notice that the Annual General Meeting will take place on Thursday 26th October 2023 at Conwy (Caernarvonshire) Golf Club, Beacons Way, Conwy  LL32 8ER commencing at 12.00 hrs

The following documentation can be downloaded here.

    • 2023 AGM 1st Covering Letter 20 September
    • 2023 AGM 2nd Covering Letter 2 October
    • 2023 AGM Formal Notice
    • 2023 Agenda
    • Proxy Voting Form
    • 2023 Financial Statements
    • 2023 Annual Report English
    • 2023 Annual Report Welsh
    • 2022 AGM Minutes

Hannah McAllister Chief Executive

Name Position Email Address
Hannah McAllister Chief Executive Hannah.Mcallister@walesgolf.org
Gillian O’Leary Director of Performance GillianOLeary@walesgolf.org
Christian Askins Championship Manager Christian.Askins@walesgolf.org
Sandy Veale Handicapping and Club Services Manager Sandy.Veale@walesgolf.org
Sophie Madsen Communications & Events Co-ordinator Sophie.Madsen@walesgolf.org
Linda Stokoe Administration Officer (Finance) Linda.Stokoe@walesgolf.org 
Laurie Carvell Performance Co-ordinator Laurie.Carvell@walesgolf.org
Daniel Fullager Assistant Events Co-ordinator  Daniel.Fullager@walesgolf.org 
Sarah Lewis Administration Officer – Development and Club Services Sarah.Lewis@walesgolf.org
Benjamin Gorvett Pathway and High Performance Officer Benjamin.Gorvett@walesgolf.org
Name Position Email Address
Zoe Thacker Director of Golf Development Zoe.Thacker@walesgolf.org
Dilwyn Griffiths Regional Club Development Officer (North) dilwyn.griffiths@walesgolf.org 
Sarah Lewis Administration Officer – Development and Club Services sarah.lewis@walesgolf.org
Theo Baker Regional Club Development Officer (West & Mid Wales) theo.baker@walesgolf.org 
Sian Simmons Administration Officer (Part-Time) & Lead Safeguarding Officer sian.simmons@walesgolf.org 
Daniel Jakeway Community Golf Development Officer ( West & Mid Wales ) Daniel.Jakeway@walesgolf.org
Kim Ellis Community Golf Development Co-ordinator (North) kim.ellis@walesgolf.org  
Alan Davies Chairman Contact via email
Christian Askins Championship Manager Contact via email
Sophie Madsen Communications & Events Co-ordinator Contact via email
Daniel Fullager Assistant Events Co-ordinator Contact via email 
Sandy Veale Handicapping and Club Services Manager Contact via email
Gillian O’Leary Director of Performance contact via email
Laurie Carvell Performance Co-ordinator contact via email
Benjamin Gorvett Pathway and High Performance Officer contact via email

 

Performance Advisory Group
Carl Rowe Chairman of Performance
Gillian O’Leary Director of Performance
Owen Lewis Sport Wales
Chris King Male Volunteer
Chris Rossiter Female Volunteer
Theo Baker Development staff member

 

Performance Team information click here

To access Final Accounts Click Here

To find out more information click here.

Downloads